Reviews

See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability, and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


156 Reviews

4.75 Average Rating

  • 04/16/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 02/26/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful setting, was there for the weekend for a family wed.
    "Beautiful setting, was there for the weekend for a family wedding,. Would highly recommend it"
  • 02/23/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 02/21/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Sehr ruhig und schöne Zimmer.
    "Sehr ruhig und schöne Zimmer."
  • 02/16/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 01/22/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 01/3/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We rented from 310.
    "We rented from 310. Beautiful accommodations. The color scheme and decor was very thought out. It had all the right little touches. The resort had a very relaxing atmosphere. It was a great getaway for the weekend for my husband and I. We took in the lights at Gardens Aglow. Our building was quiet and the complementary breakfast "
  • 11/30/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful and cozy.
    "Beautiful and cozy. Will be back!"
  • 11/22/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Extremely decent rooms.
    "Extremely decent rooms. Friendliest staff I have come across. Beautiful rooms. Great for a quick getaway on the water"
  • 11/2/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 11/1/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Great people, clean comfortable rooms.
    "Great people, clean comfortable rooms"
  • 10/8/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We stayed at an air bnb here and it was so cute.
    "We stayed at an air bnb here and it was so cute. Beautiful view of the water, easy drive to restaurants and shops, and an adorable little “village” feel to walk around in."
  • 09/27/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Central to all the great Costal Maine places to visit.
    "Central to all the great Costal Maine places to visit. Within walking distance to good restaurants and Reds Eats, voted the number one Maine place for lobster rolls several years in a row."
  • 09/26/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Just a very peaceful area.
    "Just a very peaceful area."
  • 09/25/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    They are pet friendly and looking out over the water is relax.
    "They are pet friendly and looking out over the water is relaxing."
  • 09/22/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Cottage needs a new bed.
    "Cottage needs a new bed"
  • 09/20/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Views are beautiful, quiet and relaxing.
    "Views are beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely be back"
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful and very relaxing and look forward to my next visit.
    "Beautiful and very relaxing and look forward to my next visit. To be able to look right out the window and see the water and peacefulness"
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/27/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 08/25/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/23/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/7/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We are staying here for 5 days and it was been wonderful so f.
    "We are staying here for 5 days and it was been wonderful so far. The room is comfortable and clean and the staff has been super helpful and nice. Plus, you can't beet the view from our balcony!"
  • 08/3/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Such a good place to grab a snack and do some visiting with l.
    "Such a good place to grab a snack and do some visiting with locals."
  • 07/27/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/19/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/13/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Location and views are fantastic.
    "Location and views are fantastic. But it should not be called a resort. It's just accommodations/inns/cottages. We were in what they call a 2br unit, but it's a 2 bed unit not bedrooms. But don't get me wrong, I will still repeat stay in this place. I just want descriptions and titles to be accurate."
  • 07/1/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Ran out of hot water.
    "Ran out of hot water"
  • 06/27/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    We were n the Timeshare section, so our comments may not reflect the entire resort.
    " We were very happy with the unit , the location and the staff was so caring and helpful. This is a great area, Wiscasset is one of Maines most beautiful villages. Nearby Boothbay has much to offer; Pemaquid is a favorite lighthouse with a great art gallery. The Wiscasset Railroad museum is terrific. Our stay was simply wonderful. "
  • 06/21/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    the view from the room across the river.
    " The resort is very very nice and the staff are exceptional. The view from the room across the river is really nice."
  • 06/20/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Location.
    " Nice room; big bed. Nice amenities. Clean. Nice staff (Amy). Location "
  • 06/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The view of the Harbour first thing in the morning.
    " We were only in town for a night but found the room to be very cozy and very clean. Front desk staff were very helpful with pick up for the wedding we were attending. The view of the Harbour first thing in the morning. "
  • 06/18/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Being away from hectic schedule.
    " Love the location and view Being away from hectic schedule "
  • 06/17/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    the waterfront deck.
    " The Inn didn't have door marked to show where entry into building was. I don't like having to go all the way up to building for breakfast although it was a nice walk in the rain. The resort is very nice love waterfront deck. the waterfront deck "
  • 06/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    quaint village and water view.
    " Our room was well appointed and comfortable. High quality towels and linens. The room was basically a studio with a small balcony and view of the river. Breakfast was above average and the hostess in the morning was charming and helpful. We now love Maine and plan on returning. quaint village and water view "
  • 06/16/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 06/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    View.
    " Accomodations were wonderful The view beautiful and I loved the serene nature of the place."
  • 06/8/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 06/3/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Quiet and centrally located.
    "Quiet and centrally located."
  • 05/30/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 05/19/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 05/12/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Comfortable and convenient.
    "Very comfortable accomodations, particularly the bed! Having stayed recently at an RCI property with a rock-hard mattress, the wonderful king size bed here was absolutely luxurious. Well-appointed mini-kitchen. My one complaint is that we could hear every footstep of the folks in the unit above us. As for the property, it would have "
  • 05/10/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 05/5/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful.
    "Beautiful"
  • 04/28/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Spent one night there, very nice 👌 stay.
    "Spent one night there, very nice 👌 stay"
  • 04/6/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 04/2/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Really great place.
    "My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort and found the staff couldn't be friendlier. Tyler and Amy really made our stay by giving us information on the attractions and roads to travel for the view. They were very friendly with us and other guests...More"
  • 03/23/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Stay here.
    "Stay here. Great service and accomodations."
  • 03/16/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Nice and quite not very kid friendly that's probably why it w.
    "Nice and quite not very kid friendly that's probably why it was nice and quite"