Reviews

See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability, and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


168 Reviews

4.76 Average Rating

  • 09/15/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful grounds with sunset views.
    "Beautiful grounds with sunset views. Try out the lobster cage rockers on the dock!!"
  • 09/9/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful grounds and golf course.
    "Beautiful grounds and golf course"
  • 09/7/2020
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    AWESOME.
    "AWESOME! Great location, easy to find, beautiful views, sparkling clean, and staff were very helpful and accommodating. Next year's vacation plans in the making!"
  • 08/28/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful views.
    "Beautiful views. Great location, very clean and lovely furnishings. Highly recommend."
  • 08/25/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Such a cute inn.
    "Such a cute inn! We stayed in one of the newly renovated suites at the Inn. From start to finish we had excellent customer service from friendly front desk folks - Gayle and Amy. They couldn’t have been more accommodating or flexible when I embarrassingly"
  • 08/23/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Great setting.
    "Great setting. Very nice staff. Wish there was a laundry area available though."
  • 08/1/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful view out front.
    "Beautiful view out front. Comfortable living space."
  • 08/1/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Dog friendly, fishing off the pier.
    "Dog friendly, fishing off the pier!"
  • 07/14/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/12/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful resort right on the water.
    "Beautiful resort right on the water. We really enjoyed fishing off the dock and spending the evening enjoying the sunsets. All of the employees were amazing and made sure we always had everything we needed. Amy at the front desk was especially nice and a"
  • 07/5/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We loved our stay here.
    "We loved our stay here! (Mainers pay what you can during June 2020). We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary & they gave us a super cute room. It was a corner room at The Lodge so there was no foot traffic past our door. Room was clean and tidy. Fro"
  • 04/16/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 02/26/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful setting, was there for the weekend for a family wed.
    "Beautiful setting, was there for the weekend for a family wedding,. Would highly recommend it"
  • 02/23/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 02/21/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Sehr ruhig und schöne Zimmer.
    "Sehr ruhig und schöne Zimmer."
  • 02/16/2020
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 01/22/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 01/3/2020
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We rented from 310.
    "We rented from 310. Beautiful accommodations. The color scheme and decor was very thought out. It had all the right little touches. The resort had a very relaxing atmosphere. It was a great getaway for the weekend for my husband and I. We took in the li"
  • 11/30/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful and cozy.
    "Beautiful and cozy. Will be back!"
  • 11/22/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Extremely decent rooms.
    "Extremely decent rooms. Friendliest staff I have come across. Beautiful rooms. Great for a quick getaway on the water"
  • 11/2/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 11/1/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Great people, clean comfortable rooms.
    "Great people, clean comfortable rooms"
  • 10/8/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We stayed at an air bnb here and it was so cute.
    "We stayed at an air bnb here and it was so cute. Beautiful view of the water, easy drive to restaurants and shops, and an adorable little “village” feel to walk around in."
  • 09/27/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Central to all the great Costal Maine places to visit.
    "Central to all the great Costal Maine places to visit. Within walking distance to good restaurants and Reds Eats, voted the number one Maine place for lobster rolls several years in a row."
  • 09/26/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Just a very peaceful area.
    "Just a very peaceful area."
  • 09/25/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    They are pet friendly and looking out over the water is relax.
    "They are pet friendly and looking out over the water is relaxing."
  • 09/22/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Cottage needs a new bed.
    "Cottage needs a new bed"
  • 09/20/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful and very relaxing and look forward to my next visit.
    "Beautiful and very relaxing and look forward to my next visit. To be able to look right out the window and see the water and peacefulness"
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    Views are beautiful, quiet and relaxing.
    "Views are beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely be back"
  • 08/27/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 08/25/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/23/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/7/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    We are staying here for 5 days and it was been wonderful so f.
    "We are staying here for 5 days and it was been wonderful so far. The room is comfortable and clean and the staff has been super helpful and nice. Plus, you can't beet the view from our balcony!"
  • 08/3/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Such a good place to grab a snack and do some visiting with l.
    "Such a good place to grab a snack and do some visiting with locals."
  • 07/27/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/19/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/13/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Location and views are fantastic.
    "Location and views are fantastic. But it should not be called a resort. It's just accommodations/inns/cottages. We were in what they call a 2br unit, but it's a 2 bed unit not bedrooms. But don't get me wrong, I will still repeat stay in this place. I j"
  • 07/1/2019
  • Google
  • 4 Stars
    Ran out of hot water.
    "Ran out of hot water"
  • 06/27/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    We were n the Timeshare section, so our comments may not reflect the entire resort.
    " We were very happy with the unit , the location and the staff was so caring and helpful. This is a great area, Wiscasset is one of Maines most beautiful villages. Nearby Boothbay has much to offer; Pemaquid is a favorite lighthouse with a great art gallery. The Wiscasset Railroad museum is terrific. Our stay was simply wonderful. "
  • 06/21/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    the view from the room across the river.
    " The resort is very very nice and the staff are exceptional. The view from the room across the river is really nice."
  • 06/20/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Location.
    " Nice room; big bed. Nice amenities. Clean. Nice staff (Amy). Location "
  • 06/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The view of the Harbour first thing in the morning.
    " We were only in town for a night but found the room to be very cozy and very clean. Front desk staff were very helpful with pick up for the wedding we were attending. The view of the Harbour first thing in the morning. "
  • 06/18/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Being away from hectic schedule.
    " Love the location and view Being away from hectic schedule "
  • 06/17/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    the waterfront deck.
    " The Inn didn't have door marked to show where entry into building was. I don't like having to go all the way up to building for breakfast although it was a nice walk in the rain. The resort is very nice love waterfront deck. the waterfront deck "
  • 06/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    quaint village and water view.
    " Our room was well appointed and comfortable. High quality towels and linens. The room was basically a studio with a small balcony and view of the river. Breakfast was above average and the hostess in the morning was charming and helpful. We now love Maine and plan on returning. quaint village and water view "
  • 06/16/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 06/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    View.
    " Accomodations were wonderful The view beautiful and I loved the serene nature of the place."
  • 06/8/2019
  • Google
  • 5 Stars
    ""