BOOK FALL GETAWAYS EARLY & SAVE 10-15-20%!

Sheepscot Harbour Village

Reviews

See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Sheepscot Harbour by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability and book your stay to experience our beautiful property for yourself. 

4.1
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo
5
51
4
14
3
6
2
3
1
11

Rented a cottage very nice. 1st day there was garbage left in the kitchen take out so we had to empty because who wants to smell that.
Then the breakers kicked the next night poor guy came out and show us where they were he could have phoned that one in .
Beautiful place did enjoy our time there we took care of ourselves though if you want housekeeping stay elsewhere

Carrie Shovestull Avatar
Carrie Shovestull
9/16/2022

4 star ratingFamily stay at Sheepscot The room was comfortable and clean, with great views over the river. Good wifi and TV. Easy parking.

Small things could have been improved, like ensuring the room had the correct number of towels supplied for the number of guests, plus a working toaster.

Breakfast vouchers given for use at Woodsong Market, just across the road. Who serve great coffee and tea and have a good selection of baked goods. Definitely worth visiting, lovely owners!

Good location to explore mid...
read more

ColchesterTourist Avatar
ColchesterTourist
8/29/2022

Neither of our rooms had sufficient towels or wash cloths, but after that was sorted out we had a fine stay. The fact that the front desk is only available until 5pm is odd.

Robert Adams Avatar
Robert Adams
8/06/2022

5 star ratingIncredible staff and management Was in town for a family event and had some unfortunate circumstances happen and multiple staff members including the general manager helped me and were life savers. Everything about our stay was memorable and we even were able to use the pool of their other nearby property a mile up the road. Thank you Willliam and Haleigh!

John N Avatar
John N
8/04/2022

5 star ratingLovely stay Nicely appointed suite with a small kitchenette. Well-located on the quiet side of the bridge to Wiscasset. Restaurant next door is was delicious. Sweet market for coffee and bagels across the street.

192nancyy Avatar
192nancyy
7/25/2022

Loved it here. Great place and great location

Joseph Rodrigues Avatar
Joseph Rodrigues
7/18/2022

My family and I enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location.

Sonia Mendoza Avatar
Sonia Mendoza
5/31/2022

5 star ratingDelightful ,sunny, visit in May. We stayed in a first floor cottage in the Lodge. It was simply Maine decorated in white and blue, and the Queen size bed was very comfy. The walk in shower was very nice and we were surprised and happy to find there was a sun room included.,which had windows in 3 sides. We couldn’t use the TV because, I guess we are just too old to take the trouble to find out how ROKU works, but we... read more

vtjhm Avatar
vtjhm
5/29/2022

Visited a friend who was staying here; lovely place!

Nikki Powers Avatar
Nikki Powers
5/22/2022

Nice clean room with good views. My only complaint would be that the hot water doesn't last long at all, so if you have multiple people taking a shower, do it fast or you will be stuck with a luke warm or cold shower.

Robert Garrett Avatar
Robert Garrett
5/14/2022

Enjoyed our stay in a room in the lodge overlooking the water. Good sized room. Clean. Nice kitchenette. Great location to travel to many of the wonderful sites in coastal mid-Maine. Went to Bath, Wiscassetts (Red's Lobster Shack. Oh my. Great but expensive.) Edgecomb Pottery (really unique glazes), Popham Beach, light house at Pemaquin. Even drove 2 hours to Bar Harbor and a trip through Acadia National Forest. Only somewhat negative is that a previous reviewer is correct. The bed... read more

Marilyn Hailperin Avatar
Marilyn Hailperin
5/11/2022

My daughter and I recently stayed at Sheepscott Inn and Lodge. The building we stayed in was very nice. It was homey, while letting you feel like you were on vacation. The bedroom, bathroom and sunroom were clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond our simple needs. I would definitely stay again and recommend Sheepscott Harbor In.

Helene Aldenberg Avatar
Helene Aldenberg
3/21/2022

positive review We had a ‘fabulas’ stay in August 2018❣️

Harold Crowder Avatar
Harold Crowder
2/14/2022

Should be 10 stars!!! Place was beautiful. Will come back.

KC Avatar
KC
1/14/2022

Should be 10 stars!!! Place was beautiful. Will come back.

Karen Chasse Avatar
Karen Chasse
1/12/2022

Wonderful place. Comfortable rooms, beautiful views, good restaurant. We will come back

NHStitcher Avatar
NHStitcher
12/02/2021

5 star ratingSuch an exceptional experience! We had Unit 19 and The place was rather recently renovated with newer countertops, flooring and the 2 bedroom unit was very nice, clean and had breathtaking sunset views. Had a somewhat river front views.The furnitures were not old like I expected on some of the pictures. Bed was comfortable, with good proportioned bathroom. Went in the middle of a hot summer and with AC in living room turned on at the highest, opened bedroom doors and fans on and... read more

Hanna1728 Avatar
Hanna1728
11/21/2021

Very comfortable and quiet! We stayed in room 312 which has a great balcony and great view of the river.

Stacey Shimabukuo Avatar
Stacey Shimabukuo
11/08/2021
Font Resize
Contrast