Reviews

See what our guests have to say about vacationing at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort by browsing the reviews below. Then, check our availability, and book your stay to experience our beautiful resort for yourself!


147 Reviews

4.74 Average Rating

  • 11/2/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 11/1/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Great people, clean comfortable rooms.
    "Great people, clean comfortable rooms"
  • 10/8/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    We stayed at an air bnb here and it was so cute.
    "We stayed at an air bnb here and it was so cute. Beautiful view of the water, easy drive to restaurants and shops, and an adorable little “village” feel to walk around in."
  • 09/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Central to all the great Costal Maine places to visit.
    "Central to all the great Costal Maine places to visit. Within walking distance to good restaurants and Reds Eats, voted the number one Maine place for lobster rolls several years in a row."
  • 09/26/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Just a very peaceful area.
    "Just a very peaceful area."
  • 09/25/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    They are pet friendly and looking out over the water is relax.
    "They are pet friendly and looking out over the water is relaxing."
  • 09/22/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Cottage needs a new bed.
    "Cottage needs a new bed"
  • 09/20/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Views are beautiful, quiet and relaxing.
    "Views are beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely be back"
  • 09/5/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful and very relaxing and look forward to my next visit.
    "Beautiful and very relaxing and look forward to my next visit. To be able to look right out the window and see the water and peacefulness"
  • 08/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 08/25/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/23/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/7/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    We are staying here for 5 days and it was been wonderful so f.
    "We are staying here for 5 days and it was been wonderful so far. The room is comfortable and clean and the staff has been super helpful and nice. Plus, you can't beet the view from our balcony!"
  • 08/3/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Such a good place to grab a snack and do some visiting with l.
    "Such a good place to grab a snack and do some visiting with locals."
  • 07/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/19/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 07/13/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Location and views are fantastic.
    "Location and views are fantastic. But it should not be called a resort. It's just accommodations/inns/cottages. We were in what they call a 2br unit, but it's a 2 bed unit not bedrooms. But don't get me wrong, I will still repeat stay in this place. I just want descriptions and titles to be accurate."
  • 07/1/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Ran out of hot water.
    "Ran out of hot water"
  • 06/27/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    We were n the Timeshare section, so our comments may not reflect the entire resort.
    " We were very happy with the unit , the location and the staff was so caring and helpful. This is a great area, Wiscasset is one of Maines most beautiful villages. Nearby Boothbay has much to offer; Pemaquid is a favorite lighthouse with a great art gallery. The Wiscasset Railroad museum is terrific. Our stay was simply wonderful. "
  • 06/21/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    the view from the room across the river.
    " The resort is very very nice and the staff are exceptional. The view from the room across the river is really nice."
  • 06/20/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Location.
    " Nice room; big bed. Nice amenities. Clean. Nice staff (Amy). Location "
  • 06/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The view of the Harbour first thing in the morning.
    " We were only in town for a night but found the room to be very cozy and very clean. Front desk staff were very helpful with pick up for the wedding we were attending. The view of the Harbour first thing in the morning. "
  • 06/18/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Being away from hectic schedule.
    " Love the location and view Being away from hectic schedule "
  • 06/17/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    the waterfront deck.
    " The Inn didn't have door marked to show where entry into building was. I don't like having to go all the way up to building for breakfast although it was a nice walk in the rain. The resort is very nice love waterfront deck. the waterfront deck "
  • 06/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    quaint village and water view.
    " Our room was well appointed and comfortable. High quality towels and linens. The room was basically a studio with a small balcony and view of the river. Breakfast was above average and the hostess in the morning was charming and helpful. We now love Maine and plan on returning. quaint village and water view "
  • 06/16/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 06/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    View.
    " Accomodations were wonderful The view beautiful and I loved the serene nature of the place."
  • 06/8/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 06/3/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Quiet and centrally located.
    "Quiet and centrally located."
  • 05/30/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 05/19/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 05/12/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Comfortable and convenient.
    "Very comfortable accomodations, particularly the bed! Having stayed recently at an RCI property with a rock-hard mattress, the wonderful king size bed here was absolutely luxurious. Well-appointed mini-kitchen. My one complaint is that we could hear every footstep of the folks in the unit above us. As for the property, it would have "
  • 05/10/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 05/5/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Beautiful.
    "Beautiful"
  • 04/28/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Spent one night there, very nice 👌 stay.
    "Spent one night there, very nice 👌 stay"
  • 04/6/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    ""
  • 04/2/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Really great place.
    "My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort and found the staff couldn't be friendlier. Tyler and Amy really made our stay by giving us information on the attractions and roads to travel for the view. They were very friendly with us and other guests...More"
  • 03/23/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Stay here.
    "Stay here. Great service and accomodations."
  • 03/16/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Nice and quite not very kid friendly that's probably why it w.
    "Nice and quite not very kid friendly that's probably why it was nice and quite"
  • 03/5/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 03/4/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Gayle and the staff at the Sheepscot Harbor Village Resort he.
    "Gayle and the staff at the Sheepscot Harbor Village Resort helped make our fundraising event a success! The venue has great flow, is clean, and elegantly decorated. The event staff were helpful and kind, and the bartenders funny and efficient. The food was served hot and it was very tasty... just what we all needed to replenish our e"
  • 02/27/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    We stayed in a very quaint and .
    "We stayed in a very quaint and adorable room. It is peaceful and well equipped with everything we've needed."
  • 02/23/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Relaxing time.
    "Went to kill time share points. Very clean comfortable. The beds were great. Had a partial kitchen which had microwave big frig toaster oven and electric pan. All dishes and glasses. Relaxing awesome view. Not a lot to do in the winter. But we wandered to some shops and had some great meals. Then came back and relaxed"
  • 02/22/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Very clean and comfortable accommodations.
    "Very clean and comfortable accommodations."
  • 02/20/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 4 Stars
    Older decorated rooms otherwise ok.
    "Older decorated rooms otherwise ok."
  • 02/18/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Ideal for our event.
    "Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens held their end of the year staff gathering here in January and the location was wonderful. We enjoyed a stunning sunset from the expansive windows throughout our event. The food, staff and space were ideal for our group. Thank you for your hospitality."
  • 02/13/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""